If you know someone who may be struggling with an eating disorder,
they need professional help. Period.

Fortunately, there are great resources all over the web, providing answers to difficult questions, ways to approach an individual about the illness, links to support groups, treatment centers, and general information about eating disorders. Knowledge is power, and we want YOU to be informed. You are not alone in this struggle.


Treatment Centers

Adolescent Eating Disorder Recovery Program at Huron Oaks www.stjoeshealth.org/eatingdisorders

Avolon Hills www.avalonhills.org

Center for Change www.centerforchange.com

Center for Discovery www.centerfordiscoverychicago.com

Center for Eating Disorders www.center4ed.org

Comprehensive Treatment for Eating Disorders (CTED) www.eatingdisordersmichigan.com

Eating Recovery Center www.eatingrecoverycenter.com

Inner Door Center   www.innerdoorcenter.com

Magnolia Creek www.magnolia-creek.com

McCallum Place www.mccallumplace.com

Mercy Ministries www.mercyministries.org

Oliver Pyatt Centers www.oliverpyattcenters.com

Remuda Ranch www.remudaranch.com

Rogers Memorial Hospital Eating Disorders Services (WI) www.rogershospital.org

Rosewood Ranch www.rosewoodranch.com

Selah House www.selahhouse.net

The Emily Program www.emilyprogram.com

The Renfrew Center www.renfrewcenter.com

Timberline Knolls Residential Treatment Center www.timberlineknolls.com

U-M Comprehensive Eating Disorders Program www.psych.med.umich.edu

Wilkins Center www.wilkinscenter.com

 

TRANSITIONAL LIVING FACILITIES FOR ADULT WOMEN 

Cambridge Eating Disorder Center www.eatingdisordercenter.org

Northfield Ministries www.northfieldministries.org

Rain Rock Treatment Center  Oregon www.rainrock.org

SOAR www.soargeorgia.com

Thalia House www.thaliahouse.com

Walden Living www.waldenliving.com


Please keep in mind that this is not an exhaustive list of resources, just something to get you started.  If you or a loved one is struggling with a distorted view of their body, themselves, or their relationship with food and weight, the links above are a good start.  No online resource however, can replace good professional help.  Please don’t hesitate to reach out to a treatment provider near you for assistance — it’s as easy as picking up the phone and asking your doctor or family physician for some recommendations.

The Kirsten Haglund Foundation does not promote or endorse the treatment centers listed above.